Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Needs a little more spice, just a little bland, but other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This wasn't for me.....It sounded a whole lot better than it tasted. It was just OKAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
i've tried variations: * used chives instead of dill * eliminated bacon * topped on a bed of salad with shredded swiss * added curry powder advice: * instead of ranch, use mostly yogurt with just a teaspoon of ranch * eliminate the cashews * cut avocado into /big/ chunks, and do NOT overmix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I would give this one a five star but the dill was not a good flavor to add to this. I will definitly make this again and again but without the dill. I used this on top of a lettuce salad as well as wrapped in a warm tortilla. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This salad rocks!!! A friend said it was the best chicken salad he has tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Refreshing and delicious salad Cathy. I'll admit, I didn't use the ranch dressing as we don't really care for it, so I just went with regular mayo. I chopped the cashews very finely and added some minced onion. Gave half of sandwich a quick broil to melt the cheese. This is a keeper and thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Delicious! Even great without cashews, if there are nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I love avocado and this recipe really hit the spot! I also love dill, but couldn't really taste it as much as I wanted to. I crumbled the bacon and added 2 avocados because that is what I had and it was a little dry.... We toasted ours with fresh crusty buns. I think next time I will half this for my husband and I as it was just too much to try to eat in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
My husband said this was the best chicken salad I have ever made and I've been cooking for him for 30 years! I did not make a sandwich so I just put pieces of bacon, cut up swiss cheese, and also added 4 eggs to it and we ate it like a salad. I also used the light Ranch Dressing to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I add celery and sometimes chunks of apple, also I break up the bacon and put it in the salad. Everyone I've made this for has absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States