Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
i've tried variations: * used chives instead of dill * eliminated bacon * topped on a bed of salad with shredded swiss * added curry powder advice: * instead of ranch, use mostly yogurt with just a teaspoon of ranch * eliminate the cashews * cut avocado into /big/ chunks, and do NOT overmix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I would give this one a five star but the dill was not a good flavor to add to this. I will definitly make this again and again but without the dill. I used this on top of a lettuce salad as well as wrapped in a warm tortilla. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This salad rocks!!! A friend said it was the best chicken salad he has tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Refreshing and delicious salad Cathy. I'll admit, I didn't use the ranch dressing as we don't really care for it, so I just went with regular mayo. I chopped the cashews very finely and added some minced onion. Gave half of sandwich a quick broil to melt the cheese. This is a keeper and thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Delicious! Even great without cashews, if there are nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I love avocado and this recipe really hit the spot! I also love dill, but couldn't really taste it as much as I wanted to. I crumbled the bacon and added 2 avocados because that is what I had and it was a little dry.... We toasted ours with fresh crusty buns. I think next time I will half this for my husband and I as it was just too much to try to eat in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
My husband said this was the best chicken salad I have ever made and I've been cooking for him for 30 years! I did not make a sandwich so I just put pieces of bacon, cut up swiss cheese, and also added 4 eggs to it and we ate it like a salad. I also used the light Ranch Dressing to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I add celery and sometimes chunks of apple, also I break up the bacon and put it in the salad. Everyone I've made this for has absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Followed exactly. Everyone at the table voted a straight 4 across the board. Will make again, but with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I made this for a wedding shower and everyone loved it!! The avocado and bacon really make this chicken salad special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States