Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My husband loves this and it was super easy! I didn't add the cashews, and served it on toasted sourdough, it was terrific! Great for a lunch or quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
ehhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is pretty good, though was a little dry so I added a little bit of mayo. The only thing is that you have to eat it just as written, with the bacon and the swiss. If you run out of the bacon & swiss & try to eat it, it's not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. I cooked up the bacon and crumbled it in the salad and served it on homeade rolls. I didn't add the cheese. It didn't need it. My husband and I loved it. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Fabulous - I didn't have fresh dill do I just used the bottled - also didn't want to buy cashews - I'd have eaten the leftovers!! So I used chopped pecans - other than that I did as the recipe called for - very good - even better the next night where my hubby and I inhaled it all with crackers. Truly better as it sets and gets cool. THANKS - will use this for any chicken salad recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Are you kidding me? This was fabulous!!!!!!! Only thing I changed was buying a baked chicken at Sam's!! I will be making this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Yum. Poached chicken breasts in low sodium chicken broth, cooled and shredded. Added a little light sour cream and miricle whip to the ranch dressing to make it creamier. Tossed avacado in fresh lemon juice to prevent ugly browning. Lots of dill, kosher salt and pepper! Served with sliced tomotoes, lettuce and toasted baguettes. My mom and I really enjoyed this salad! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
O.k. I thought it lacked in taste. I read other reviews and didn't change a thing based on theirs but to me, it could use a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I loved it. The flavors worked well together. I used canned chicken and it turned out great. The family was skeptical at first, but they liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My husband told me to review this as he said it was the BEST chicken salad I have ever made. I did omit the cashews as he doesn't like nuts in food. I did add curry powder and I think that made the difference. We both loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States