Cashew Avocado Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I love this! I've shared this recipe with my mom and sister both who can't get enough of it and make it over and over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Loved it but next time I will add more avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Perfect! Used bacon bits & bacon/ranch salad dressing- ended up using a tad of regular mayo too. Left out the salt since the cashews were salted & with the bacon it would have been too much. YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Indulgent but can be made lighter. I use Nature Own's Lite Sour Dough (it taste more like white than sour dough) only 40 calories a slice. I use lite/fat free Ranch (I prefer the taste of lite, I also increased the Dill a bit, since my dressing had less of a kick) I use reduced fat swiss. (or skip the cheese) For me these three steps lowered the calories and fat without altering the taste. Of course there are more dramatic steps you could take like eating it open face, skipping the bacon, or using a healthier nut (though I would avoid nuts with a strong/distinct flavor like walnuts). I would also avoid replacing Regular Bacon with Turkey Bacon. There is little difference in the calories and fat, but Turkey bacon has a ton of sodium. It's one of those foods people think are healthy but aren't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Sorry... This one didn't thrill me. I like dill but didn't care for it in this recipe. Instead of making as a sandwich, I served over a bed of lettuce with diced tomatos and additional ranch dressing on the side . My husband and I both liked it better with cheddar cheese instead of the swiss but, it still felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My husband really loved this recipe. It was very yummy, and easy to prepare. However, I did prefer it without the bacon - and we added lettuce. I didn't have enough ranch dressing, so I used the ranch dressing recipe from this site & it was all delicious. Will definetely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I liked this, but did not add the cashew do not like them. will ad this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazziegirl09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a huge hit in my house. I made it on Sunday for sandwiches throughout the week. I added a little lime juice so the avocados wouldn't turn brown. I crumbled the bacon right into the salad. For the chicken I through about 5 breasts into the slowcooker with some stock for 3-4 hours and then it shredded beautifully and had more flavor. Only thing I'll do different is to use unsalted cashews. Thanks for the recipie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
perhaps it REALLY needs the bacon? i'm not a fan of bacon, so i left it out, making this recipe just rather interesting. it definitely needed something else, which may have been the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I have never been so torn on a recipe. It was good. I made as written. I did add a bit more dressing(MY husband says he has the saliva glands of a raccoon) It is good but the flavor did not pop. We after trying it added a bit of white onion. It is good but not as good as I thought it could be. I will make again but I may tweek it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States