Casa Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Excellent! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This recipe was absolutely wonderful--the perfect complement to a mexican maindish. Not too spicy, but with a definite zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I used Light Mayo and Skim Milk. It was wonderful. It tasted even better the next day after the flavors had more of a chance to blend. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
I whipped this up in 5 minutes! Very tasty. Next time I'll toast 1 teaspoon of cumin seeds, crush slightly then add to other ingredients. That might give this recipe an even stronger cumin flavor. The fresh cilantro is really a key ingredient. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This is excellent! I reccomend it to anyone! Great on Taco Salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I was addicted to this dressing after trying it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This is WONDERFUL! I have been looking for this a very long time. I use to get this dressing in those little bagged salad kits, but they don't sell it on the shelf. This is really great to dip veggies in or chips. I added in a few drops of hot sauce, because I like it hot. Doesn't need it, wonderful alone as well. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
The Best!!! Dot't think you can just serve this with a Mexican meal...it is great to jazz up any salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I made this recipe because I started a new WW diet and figured it was relatively low in "points" (2 per serving) and sounded delish. While the dressing came out quite well I think next time I'd cut down the cumin to 1/2 tsp (it's VERY strong), and up the cilantro. I think I must have quadrupled or even sextupled the amount of cilantro in the recipe the second time I made it and it came out much better. All in all people enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Chow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I was disappointed with my attempt to make this dressing. I used half the cumin suggested and it was still much too strong and overpowered my salad. It was also much saltier than I expected. However, I did love the fresh cilantro. It was edible, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States