Casa Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I can't believe how easy this was and unbelievably delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I thought this dressing was great. However, it has a very unique flavor that not all people probably like. I made it for some friends and they all loved it. The only thing I would change would be to add a little less pepper and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I make a lot of dressings and this one just didn't cut it. If I make it again, it's going to need some major tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Loved the tanginess of this dressing. Just the right amount of "zip". thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I used buttermilk and also added a couple teaspoons of taco seasoning mix. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
As always, I read the reviews before trying the recipe. I started out with 1/2 tsp of cumin and ended up with about 2 1/2 TBLS. This is delicious! Hubby loved it after I added some ranch dressing (from the pack, not that gross bottled kind!). My 6 yr old thought it was just ok. However, will make again for hubby and myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I was disappointed with my attempt to make this dressing. I used half the cumin suggested and it was still much too strong and overpowered my salad. It was also much saltier than I expected. However, I did love the fresh cilantro. It was edible, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I made this recipe because I started a new WW diet and figured it was relatively low in "points" (2 per serving) and sounded delish. While the dressing came out quite well I think next time I'd cut down the cumin to 1/2 tsp (it's VERY strong), and up the cilantro. I think I must have quadrupled or even sextupled the amount of cilantro in the recipe the second time I made it and it came out much better. All in all people enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Chow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
The Best!!! Dot't think you can just serve this with a Mexican meal...it is great to jazz up any salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This is WONDERFUL! I have been looking for this a very long time. I use to get this dressing in those little bagged salad kits, but they don't sell it on the shelf. This is really great to dip veggies in or chips. I added in a few drops of hot sauce, because I like it hot. Doesn't need it, wonderful alone as well. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States