Casa Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Just the thing I was looking for to dress my taco salad. Something creamy, but mexican-tasting. I had to do a little adjusting and tasting to get it just right.. and I added one major thing: Chili Powder. It tasted too much like mayo until I added this. I'm sure taco seasoning would do the same. I also added a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes-- definitely added some spice! I will definitely make this again.. next time maybe with sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I make this dressing any time we have taco salads. The only change I make is to reduce the salt to about 1/4 teaspoon. I love the cumin, lime, and cilantro combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Pretty good. I made this to toss on a simple side dish of sliced avocado and fresh roasted green chiles, and the only thing I'm going to do differently next time is to cut the salt in half. With the mayo and lime, it was just too much, and I like stuff salty. But great flavor, especially for the simplicity. I love cumin and cilantro. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Very yummy and refreshing! I did cheat and spice it up a little with a dash of "Mexican seasoning mix" that they have here in Germany (it contains peppers, salt, chilies, sugar, garlic, curry, mustard sees, cumin, and "other herbs", whatever those migh be). It was a little too bland without it for me, but I like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I made it this afternoon, that way it could chill for our dinner tonight. I just tasted it after having been in the fridge for a bit. Not to say that this is a bad recipe ~ it's just that my taste buds didn't like it ~ Not one bit. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I didn't have a lot of luck with this recipe. There was something about the interaction of the salt and lime that seemed off. I made it as listed, but then it seemed too salty or something, so I upped the mayonnaise, lime, and milk, but it still wasn't all that good. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I didn't get a chance to taste this, but my sister did and she said it was good, that it, "tasted like taco".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This was a very simple and unique dressing. Great! I will make it again the next time I have a Mexican entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Outstanding dressing! I used parsley instead of cilantro (didn't have the good stuff!) and like another reviewer, I added taco seasoning. I also used leftover corn and black beans from a different recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I used this dressing on a green salad containing black beans, sweet corn kernals, diced tomatoes, red onion and tortilla chip strips. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States