Casa Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
MMMM. SOOO goood!!!! I used on my tacos instead of sour cream. This is going to be my new sour cream on most of my favorite mexican foods. I can't wait to try it on a salad. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Sorry, but I didn not care for this at all/ I reduced the cumin to 1 tsp. and still thought it was too overpowering. Wasn't a fan of the combo of flavors either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made this dressing to top off a taco salad that we took to a fiesta dinner party. Everybody really liked it. Next time around I will add a little extra cilantro, and I'll be sure to double the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! We make it and use it for salads, mexican food (in place of sour cream) for just about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was very good. It made a nice salad for a mexican side dish. Next time I make it I will tone down the cumin and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was OK, but not one of my favorite dressings. I didn't think it especially enhanced a salad served with a mexican meal. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I would give this 10 stars!!!! It is an awesome dressing! Great to have with a mexican meal!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Thought that this was very good. I did reduce the amount of cilantro...per the advice of some of the other reviewers. I don't think it was too close to the restaurant's version, but will work when we want to eat this at home. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Yummy! I halved the recipe so that it wouldn't go to waste with only 2 people eating it. Should have doubled the recipe instead. This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Excellent. So tasty. This is especially good on taco salad. I found the cumin taste too strong, so cut back to about half of the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States