Casa Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I switched around a few ingredients for my own tastes but this is a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great dressing to accompany a mexican dish. Saves well and is actually better day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I am giving it 4 stars because of the changes I made. I thought it needed more flavor so I added more cumin, some taco seasoning, 1/4 chopped fresh jalepeno and cayanne pepper. I also used buttermilk in replacement of the milk and juiced a whole small lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I was really excited to try this dressing and usually I really enjoy high rated recipes but this one seemed really flat to me. Like a slightly flavored mayo. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Absolutely perfect for a taco salad night. Just what I was looking for. I made it as a chicken southwest salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I browned 1# burger and added the envelope of taco seasoning to it, let it cool. Chopped lettuce and tomatoes, onion and added some corn, then the seasoned burger and this dressing. Better than what is ordered at a restauraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Very nice! We discovered we were out of sour cream to put on the tacos we made, so I tried this recipe. It worked very nicely! It was a tad bit mayonnaise-y but I guess that's to be expected with a mayo based dressing! Thanks for a quick taco fixer upper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Well...I had high hopes for this because we LOVE cumin and cilantro. But it just tasted like mayo. I added extra cilantro and cumin, but still tasted only mayo. I did read the directions wrong and mixed the cilantro with everything else not right before serving (I put it in the blender). I don't think thats what did it though. I tried adding onion and other spices to make it better...nothing made it stray from the mayo flavor. I still ate it because I didn't want to waste all of it, but threw the rest out afterwards. Boyfriend wasn't thrilled either. He dumped bleu cheese on top so there was some taste. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
It was mayonnaise with cumin flavoring. I added some Lawry's Baja Marinade to it and some more lime juice. After it "marinated" a bit it began to taste better, but I guarantee it wasn't because of the cumin-flavored mayo. No, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Yum, this was soooo good! Reduce the cumin to 3/4 teaspoon. I had pico de gallo handy (diced tomatoes, onions, lime juice, green onions, jalapeno, cilantro) and I tossed that in instead of adding the normal tomatoes and onions and it really brought the salad to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States