Cartoon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is the best cherry cake recipe I have ever made. The cream cheese frosting was so smooth and yummy. EVERYONE loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Very yummy! Made this for Christmas. Everyone commented on how pretty it looked then about how good it tasted! I can't wait to make another one. Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This cake is awesome! I have made it several times, including at Christmas when I tinted the icing green. It was great for the holidays with green frosting and then the red cherries. The cake is soooo moist and good and the frosting is wonderful. Everyone loves this and it always turns out well. Beware, it is addicting-but it's worth it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
This cake didn't last long. I will make this cake often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was very moist cake and perfect for my daughter's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I made this cake for Thanksgiving. I got more raves than I knew what to do with. It is a very attractive cake-a pretty pink in the middle. It is undoubtedly the best cake I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I first made this for my son's 30th birthday and made major brownie points with it. Then I started taking it to work and had to give the recipe out to a good number of coworkers including some of the doctors who went home and told their wives about it. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe collection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this cake in heart shaped pans for our Valentine's Day potluck at work. Everyone LOVED it! I was concerned about the texture when I took it out of the oven. It was very heavy, and i was worried that it wasn't done, but it was perfect when I cut it at the potluck! I'm going to try it with chocolate cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I thought this was a great moist cake. I made it exactly as stated in a heart shaped pan. The only thing I would do differently next time is to used regular cherry filling on the top, instead of light, because I thought it had more of a diet taste and I am eating cake so I want the goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I love Cartoon Cake, it's a semi-homemade delight! I like to omit the second can on top personaly. It looks great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States