Carroty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
We like rice and this gives me another way to serve it. One of my children, the carrot hater, thought it was cheese rice. It certainly won't give the kids a whole serving of veggies but it is a start. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very easy and very tasty way to serve rice. My husband even ate it, and he's a rice hater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yummy!! I used chicken broth instead of water and bullion because that's what I had. So very tasty, and the carrots add a great color to the plate! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this in my rice cooker and it turned out great! A nice change from plain rice, and still just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Spoede

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
My 4 year old son does not like any starchy side dishes. He won't touch rice, potatoes, or pasta in any form. He not only ate this dish, but even asked for seconds! (I made it with a vegetable cube.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
great recipe. very easy. I already had some shredded carrot so this was a great way to use some of it up. I had some premade chicken stock to use up too, i just added 100ml to make it equal 2 cups. i used 3/4 cup white ricee and 1/4 cup wild rice. It was delicious! Hubby was impressed too. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll use it next time I have guest for tea, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gunnedah, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was really quite nice as a side dish. I should have just followed the recipe as is for the first time, but followed others' advice and added 3 bouillon cubes. WAY too salty!! Next time I'll try one, maybe two. Simple, easy, and enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was excellent! I sauteed a small shallot and the carrots a bit before adding the water. Also threw in a couple teaspoons of butter at the end. Will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
yum yum. For such a simple recipe, this is great! I used Jasmine rice, which was cooked already (leftovers) I doubled the carrots and added peas and red onion. Simple sweet side dish in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what-U-got-cookin?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States