Carroty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Very pretty and a nice change from regular rice, though the carrots really didn't add much flavour - it tasted basically like normal steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I agree that the carrots add more color than flavor, but it was a nice change and it went perfect with our fish and vegetables dinner. I did add 3 bouillon cubes for a little extra flavor. Thanks Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I needed a change and didnt have many ingredients on hand and found it to be a refreshing change from regular plain rice. I served it with bbq chicken and loved it. My 4 yr old on the other hand burst out in tears when he saw it, being that he likes things plain and simple. I might make it again anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I made this with instant rice boiled the carrot, boullion, butter and water first then added the rice. It turned out great and looked very pretty. A nice way to add some vegetabels to our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I left the carrots raw & added some raw shredded zucchini as well. My lil' one loves rice & this was a great way for me to sneak in some veges as well. As everyone else stated, it is a nice change from normal rice & really does look pretty. Thanks Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
We like rice and this gives me another way to serve it. One of my children, the carrot hater, thought it was cheese rice. It certainly won't give the kids a whole serving of veggies but it is a start. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
My 4 year old son does not like any starchy side dishes. He won't touch rice, potatoes, or pasta in any form. He not only ate this dish, but even asked for seconds! (I made it with a vegetable cube.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This was very good and presented well. I also added in some diced onion and green pepper for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
great recipe. very easy. I already had some shredded carrot so this was a great way to use some of it up. I had some premade chicken stock to use up too, i just added 100ml to make it equal 2 cups. i used 3/4 cup white ricee and 1/4 cup wild rice. It was delicious! Hubby was impressed too. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll use it next time I have guest for tea, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gunnedah, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was very good. Always looking for something different to jazz up plain old rice and this was simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States