Carroty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yummy. though the carrots really didnt add much to the taste just the texture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Very Full Monty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
A good way to fix rice so that's it's a little different and doesn't sabotage my diet plan. (Just for the record, though, I can't imagine any kid thinking it's cheesy rice!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Nice way to make rice - I just saw the orginial notes to add sunflower seeds - I will try that next time! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
yum yum. For such a simple recipe, this is great! I used Jasmine rice, which was cooked already (leftovers) I doubled the carrots and added peas and red onion. Simple sweet side dish in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what-U-got-cookin?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This rice is quick and easy in a rice cooker, and the carrots give eye appeal, as well as color. I added diced onion, and used a can of chicken broth instead of bullion cubes (I tripled the recipe). I rated it a three only because it had no burst of new or interesting flavor. For ease and visual acuity, it rates a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaJireh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
quick and easy way to give rice some flavor. wasn't a "hit" in my house, but ideal if you haven't planned a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Not bad. I used instant rice and added some butter to the water for flavor. I also cooked the carrots with the rice; the raw carrots in the cooked rice didn't work for me. A good recipe to get some veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Nice change. The kids enjoyed it as well. I used Jasmine rice (which upped the calorie count, but not by much)and 2 bulion cubes. I made it my double decker steamer instead of on the stove top. I placed the cubes in 2 cups of hot water and let them disolve, then added it all to the steamer and let it go. Easy, and we'll be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was excellent! I sauteed a small shallot and the carrots a bit before adding the water. Also threw in a couple teaspoons of butter at the end. Will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My family didn't care for this recipe. Just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States