Carrots with Dried Cherries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! my kids and husband even loved it! Will definitely make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were really enjoyable for a holiday side dish! Too buttery to be an everyday thing, but everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Really good! I used frozen cherries (less sugar and cheaper than dried.) I sliced the frozen cherries into 2 or 4 pieces and added them just like the recipe says. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I'm not typically a fan of cooked carrots but I wanted to find a side dish that I might enjoy and could attempt to get my 4 year old picky eater to taste. This was great. I loved it and my picky girl at them up! I did however modify the recipe a bit. We're not fans of dried cherries and they're very expensive. But we love craisins and my daughter eats them often so I used those instead. Perfect substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyRawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These are terrific. I used craisins and baby carrots to make this. Otherwise followed the recip exactly. this is a real keeper that I will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
A nice combination of flavors. I just used baby carrots, opening the bag and pouring them right in the pot to steam. Easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Easy and so good. got lots of compliments. Used baby carrots and dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
SO easy and really good. We like carrots and did not think it was too sweet. Only change I made was to use cranberries instead of cherries because it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
fabulous,a keeper thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I read all the reviews on this recipe. It looked like a good idea, but I needed to stretch it for approx 30 people. I substituted baby carrots for the sliced carrots and because I couldn't get the lid off the honey, I dissolved brown sugar in the butter. It turned out delicious, none the less. I am making this for a community get-together, so I wanted to impress a few people........... I think this will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States