Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I steamed the organic carrots in the microwave for 3 minutes, and then stirred in the rest of the ingredients. I didn't have dill seed, so I used dill weed. Peeled, cooked, and on the table in about 7 minutes. Love the nutritional breakdown on this recipe, and loved the taste, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Awesome....easier to read on the iPad in the kitchen....good job thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieV
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So simple I didn't think it would make a difference. It was great! I'll always make my carrots this way. I sliced mine on a mandolin for even slices and quicker cooking. I did as other review suggested and added a pinch fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! I removed lid after a while because liquid wasn't disappearing and I didn't want the carrots to be mush. Once liquid was almost gone I removed and served with fresh some fresh dill as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. Enjoyed by the family!!! I've eliminated the salt from the recipe and only use a pinch of sugar - my men are none the wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is a great little recipe. I made a couple of changes - brown sugar instead of white plus a good splash of orange juice in with the water. These were simple and lovely - a very nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
So yummy and easy! Just found a way to get everyone in my family to eat carrots! Nice, subtle flavor from the dill. I followed directions exactly and it was super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was a nice change for carrots. The dill complements them well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used a freshly opened bottle of dill seed. Because I couldn't taste it I tripled dill seed. It was very bland and my family asked that it not be made again. Too bad as I love dilled carrots. Disappointed in the extreme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
A nice change from sweeter carrots. I used a pound of baby carrots, halved, and they were well-cooked by our standards within 8 minutes; I will check them at 6 minutes next time. I used dill weed rather than dill seed and used a teaspoon of brown sugar. A quick, colorful, not-too-sweet side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States