Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe and used a large amount of fresh dill weed (couldn't find dill seed) - but it still didn't have a very distinct dill flavor; kind of disappointing. I also did not add sugar; it doesn't need it. Used Earth Balance instead of butter and stuck to only two tablespoons despite doubling the carrots and dill. I'm not a huge cooked carrot fan but these were pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
My favorite cooked carrot recipe by far. I like that it isn't overly sweet. Even my husband, who doesn't like cooked carrots, said these were really good. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was delicious and it cooked faster than I expected but it was probably because I cut the carrots into bite size pieces. Good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I definitely did like the dill with the carrots. I used baby carrots instead of whole ones and I used dill weed instead of see. I think next time I will try without the sugar though. Just didnt need any extra sweetness for my personal taste. Perhaps I will also use extra dill. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was so so for me. I think i'll try this again with dill weed instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Delicious and simple: my two favorite things! I followed this recipe exactly. I would just double or triple it next time because everyone loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Excellent recipe! It went fast at our Thanksgiving get together. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was spectacular! Sweeter than I anticipated, but excellent nonetheless! My husband, not a carrots fan, loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Unfortunately, this recipe really didn't do anything for us! Made as written, with a pinch of dill weed when served. An easy recipe, the carrots taste fine, just no WOW factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States