Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
What a pleasant surprise. This goes great with any fish or seafood, I used fresh dill rather than dill seeds and it was great. I also used'maroon carrots' just to be different, a product I found in the produce section. A product of Texas, it has a dark outside similar to beets, orange inside very nice with the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Wow! Easy and very, very delicious. The carrots come out tender but not squishy, and the dill is delightfully present without being overpowering. This is my new favorite carrot dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
We all liked these, except for my son who doesn't like anything vegetable. My oldest daughter had seconds (she loves veggies). I think the cooking time is way too long, unless you like your carrots really soft. We like ours tender-firm so I cooked them accordingly. This was a nice change from the cinnamon and brown sugar carrots I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was a great, easy recipe. I would be careful not to cook the carrots for the full 25 min. Mine came out VERY mushy. I like a little mine a little more firm (like steamed carrots). I'd try cooking for about 10-12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Very, Very good. You must like dill though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATMC102

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
We loved these! They are similar to "Buttery Cooked Carrots," also found on this site but with a twist (thanks to the dill). I used dillweed as it was all I had on hand and I had to uncover towards the end as the water didn't seem to be evaporating but the carrots were done. My daughter, who ate the most of all of us, asked me to make more when they were gone!! Will keep this easy sidedish around! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These carrots are divine! Special enough for company, easy enough for everyday. My 21 month old child couldn't get enough of them. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
thought the dill would be a nice twist....but tasted boring...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
good.......predictable simple comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
wow! this was really yummy. i never even thought to use dill with carrots, it was such a refreshing taste. i used 'fresh' dill weed(i had some frozen) instead of the dill seed. im not sure if that changes the taste, but it was excellent and i will prob. be making this on a regular basis. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZBERISWRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States