Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KatieV
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So simple I didn't think it would make a difference. It was great! I'll always make my carrots this way. I sliced mine on a mandolin for even slices and quicker cooking. I did as other review suggested and added a pinch fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! I removed lid after a while because liquid wasn't disappearing and I didn't want the carrots to be mush. Once liquid was almost gone I removed and served with fresh some fresh dill as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Very easy to make. Enjoyed by the family!!! I've eliminated the salt from the recipe and only use a pinch of sugar - my men are none the wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is a great little recipe. I made a couple of changes - brown sugar instead of white plus a good splash of orange juice in with the water. These were simple and lovely - a very nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
So yummy and easy! Just found a way to get everyone in my family to eat carrots! Nice, subtle flavor from the dill. I followed directions exactly and it was super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was a nice change for carrots. The dill complements them well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used a freshly opened bottle of dill seed. Because I couldn't taste it I tripled dill seed. It was very bland and my family asked that it not be made again. Too bad as I love dilled carrots. Disappointed in the extreme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
A nice change from sweeter carrots. I used a pound of baby carrots, halved, and they were well-cooked by our standards within 8 minutes; I will check them at 6 minutes next time. I used dill weed rather than dill seed and used a teaspoon of brown sugar. A quick, colorful, not-too-sweet side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used baby carrots instead of cutting up big ones. I cooked them for 30-35 minutes but the liquid was all still there and I had to drain them. Everyone thought that they were cooked just right but the flavor wasn't there. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These carrots are not only easy, but they are delicious as well. Who can ask for more than that? I made these while at home alone to test them prior to serving them to my family. They were SO tasty, I ate 2/3 of the full recipe as my lunch! I did use honey (1/2 tsp.), instead of sugar, since I am on a special diet that does not allow sugar. I also used dried dill weed, did not have seed. Normally, I would not rate something that I've made changes on; however, I don't believe the substitutions I made changed the flavor much, if at all. I highly recommend trying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States