Carrots in Dill Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
These were awesome!! We have never liked cooked carrots, but this recipe changed our minds. I don't think I will make cooked carrots any other way again. Very good recipe, and simple too, this is the first time I have used a recipe from this site and not have to alter it in some way. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
these were rather bland and too soft for my taste. next time i plan to use less water and more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I used dill weed instead of seed and they came out great. Serving size is really only enough for 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I don't really like cooked carrots, but I liked these! I made a mistake and thought the recipe said dill "weed" instead of dill "seed", so next time I make them I'll use the seed and see which I prefer. A perfect accompaniment to baked salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I made these before using dill weed instead of dill seed and like it much better with weed. The seeds were too strong tasting for my family. Love the recipe, though. It's fast, easy and a little fancier than regular carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is pretty good... not nearly as 'dilly' as I was expecting though - it's more of a dill after-taste... but pleasant. I reduced the amount of water I used (a little over 1/3 of a cup) and that seemed to work for me. Next time I may try adding some dill weed as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is an absolute favorite of mine, thank you so much for this recipe Michele! (I've made it several times now and figured I'd better leave a review!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
good, nothing too dspecial
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I'm not a carrot eater, but my husband thought these were fantastic. We used baby carrots, and only cooked them for about 10-15 minutes to maintain some crispness. They made a colorful and healthy sidedish that took almost no time to prepare - that's my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I gave these 3 stars because two out of the four people eating them gave them an "OK" rating. I myself did not care for them at all, nor did my 2 y.o. daughter, who normally inhales carrots. I found myself wishing I'd made "the usual." Thanks anyway, but this was just not to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States