Carrots Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
There isn't much you could do to a carrot that our family wouldn't like. This is a wonderful change of pace. The taste of the sauteed onions is great in the sauce. We'll have this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I love this recipe and have been making it for years. I have always called this dish Scalloped Carrots. Whatever you call it, it's delicious, one of my favorite veggie recipes. I use real bread crumbs browned in butter in a skillet for the topping. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I've never had carrots cooked this way before. They were very good. I'll take them to potlucks and serve them to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Pretty good. Tastes like most vegetable casseroles. Nice to have something different to do with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
My husband gives this a 4, while I give it a 5. I loved it. I pulled fresh carrots from the garden and made this for dinner tonight. It was a perfect side to a grilled steak with the Horseradish Guacamole from this site. Thanks Sharon. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I followed the directions for this recipe as written and it turned out beautifully. I will definitely use this recipe again. My picky 3 year old even ate it! This is a great way to use some of the carrots out of your garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is at the top of our list of family favorites from this site - and we have several. I've scaled it to 6 servings, used sliced fresh baby carrots and enjoyed the positive responses. I've been asked for the recipe - and my husband looks forward to seeing this one on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Very nice, a different way to eat carrots! I added a lil' more cheese since I like it so much, and used regular club crackers (didn't have the round ones). My boyfriend and I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. I may need to try this with some other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKEFIRE333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was a tasty way to make carrots. I think next time I will add some cheez whiz to the carrots before baking to make it taste more cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States