Carrots Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is great for anyone who LOVES carrots. Great texture, flavor and smell. A hit with my 16 mo/o and I alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Wicked yummy and way easy! What more could you ask for? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
For me, this was good enough to eat as a main dish. The rest of the family liked it but wasn't as thrilled with it as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was a good recipe. It is imperative that you cook the carrots well before adding them to the casserole or you will be eating hard carrots. The taste was a little bland for me. I probably will make this again but with a little tweaking to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The best I have ever made! Made a little more sauce than suggested, and added shredded cheddar and a little bit of Velvetta that I needed to use up! -- chopped the onions, instead of slicing them! WONDERFUL!!! Loved it for Easter Dinner with ham! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
It was good to try something new with carrots! The family liked them but they didn't knock my husband's socks off. I will make them again and maybe add something to spice them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Wow, not sure what all the fuss is about, we did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These are sooo yummy. Even all my very finicky eaters gobbled it all up. Maybe not the healthiest root for a veggie dish but can easily be made healthier by using low fat ingredients. I did use butter this time since that's all I had on hand. The only change next time is I will scale the flour down a touch to avoid a more floury Gratin sauce. Don't pass this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this on Thanksgiving, and EVERYONE ate it, even the kids. This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Nice way to use up extra broccoli and carrots. I used Italian breadcrumbs in place of the crackers, with 2 tbsp melted butter, and it was pretty crumbly. Kids and hubby ate it up, and the sauce was wonderful. I added 3/4 tsp garlic salt to the cheese sauce to add some zip, and I would do it all over again. Thanks for the post, grammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States