Carrots Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I tried your recipe, and its WONDERFUL. Thanks for sharing. Betty-Music City
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
TRY THIS RECIPE. It is a delightful combonation of cheese and carrots topped with buttery round crackers. Truly splendid. We loved it. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Great recipe.......It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I fixed these carrots for Easter this year. My mother is still raving about them. My father, who had a stroke a few years ago and won't eat a vege, actually ate them and asked for more. They were so easy. This is a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
This recipe was very easy and delicious! We didn't have crackers on hand so I used corn flakes mixed with melted butter for the topping and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I HAD CARROTS THAT I NEEDED TO DO SOMETHING WITH AND I FOUND THIS RECIPE AND I AM SO GLAD I DID! VERY EASY TO MAKE AND VERY GOOD, MY HUSBAND AND I JUST LOVED IT!! THANKS SO MUCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, because I had a lot of peeled baby carrots that needed to be used up. I simply cut the baby carrots in half, instead of slicing them. I added garlic powder to add some flavor, and I used some grated sharp cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta. It was pretty good, but I didn't hear any raves about it, so I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
These are absolutely fabulous. Even if you're not a big fan of carrots you will go back for more of this dish. I scaled it down to 4 people and used a 1 pound bag of baby carrots. I did cut them in half before steaming them. I served the dish with a honey ham and it did compliment it very well although I think it would go great with any main course. My 4-year-old ate all that was given to her. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
My family loved this dish. It's a great way to use up a lot of carrots and is a nice complement to any main dish (I served this with prime rib). Fast, easy and delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Yummy! I could not stop eating this! My 10 yr. old loved it as well! Comfort food for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States