Carrots Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is amazing! Comes out perfect every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Skutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! Only change I made was instead of processed cheese I used parmesan cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I am a carrot lover but carrots au gratin did seem a little odd to me and it was. however, the sauce was wonderful and I think this would be great made with a mix of vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower AND carrots. the sautéed onions give it a great flavor - don't leave them out! I increased the amount of black pepper to ½ tsp, and added ½ tsp of garlic powder and ¼ tsp of cayenne pepper to the sauce. I will definitely make this again with other veggies because the sauce was that good! thank you grammyrose, as I am a novice and this was my first cheese sauce made from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlspinks08
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe was more than I could have ever anticipated. I needed something to get rid of a bag of carrots i had in my fridge and i stumbled upon this. I made it and have never tasted anything like it. We had this with chicken and my hubby almost forgot the chicken was on the plate because he was so into this delicious dish! I USED SALTINE CRACKERS AND SHREDDED CHEDDAR CHEESE, STILL CAME OUT GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlspinks08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Cut the recipe in half (note that qty in directions do not get altered). Very good. Two of us ate almost the whole casserole. It is a nice change from green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very good and unique tasting carrot dish. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good casserole! The only change I think I will make if I make it again is to cook the carrots until they are a bit more tender. I know it's not as healthy, but I like them better that way : ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Made this last night as an attempt to use some of the 5 lb bag of carrots in the fridge. There were only 3 of us, so I only used about half as many carrots as this recipe used, then just eyeballed the rest (but honestly, kept them at mostly these measurements - it was really creamy). Didn't have any ritz-like crackers, though, so subbed whole-wheat saltines. Also realized as it was time to add it in, that I didn't have any milk. Ended up subbing chicken broth and 2-3 tablespoons of sour cream. Delicious, if really unhealthy, way to eat your carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious. Be careful not to overcook the carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and got mixed reviews. I enjoyed it, and several others told me they liked it, but I didn't make a whole lot and had plenty leftover. I gave it 3 because it wasn't bad, but it wasn't the big hit I had hoped it would be. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States