Carrots ala Camille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Excellent, and so simple! Even picky veggie eaters will love these carrots. I doubled the maple syrup and butter for a 2-lb bag of carrots. I cooked my carrots about 3 hrs before dinner, putting them aside. I was roasting a pork loin. Just before serving time, and while the oven was still hot, I put the carrots that I had tossed and coated with the syrup/butter mixture in a baking dish, popped them into the oven until good and hot. They were a perfect side dish to my pork loin. Loads of compliments, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
An easy fix to plain old carrots. Great as a side to a more complex meal, or for something as simple as fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally_Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I would make it again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Exactly what I was looking for. I made this when we had company and I didn't want to serve plain carrots. The amount of syrup and butter was just right to give a unique taste while still letting the flavor of the carrots come through. Everyone loved them...there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Have used this receipe several times. Very good and helpful with children that do no especially like carrotts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Wonderful...I even used sugar free maple syrup and light butter made with canola oil (Land O'Lakes). I added a little salt and pepper and VIOLA...so easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
My DH cooked dinner that night, and I believe he added too much butter, so the sauce with a little runny. I couldn't detect much maple flavour, they mostly just tasted sweet to me. I would probably try to make these again, and I would consider not using butter at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
This turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was really easy, but my husband & I didn't love it- it wasn't quite the carrot recipe I was looking for. If it sounds good to you, I recommend you try it though. We give it 3-1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Great recipe! I used Log Cabin syrup. Also, increased amount of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States