Carrot Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I use Mrs.Dash Italian Medley for mt Italian seasoning- and I don't even think it needs as much salt as it says, maybe just a tiny pinch. I did use sea salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
followed recipe exactly and was very tasty. will definately make again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
With the addition of a large clove of minced garlic as well as a pat of butter in the oil, this was an excellent and easy side dish. Great flavors, nice texture, and a low-maintenance vegetable side dish that will be in the regular rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Good,simple recipe! Add garlic and seasoning for more flavor !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was very bland, even with the italian seasoning and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was really good! I used baby carrots and apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic b/c it was all I had on hand, it gave it a little zing I think. I also added garlic like the other reviews suggested. Would def enjoy this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
loved this! quick, easy and healthy! Added garlic as others suggested. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This wasn't my favorite zucchini side dish, not sure what turned me off about it, but still easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this by the recipe and it was very good. I like my vegetables a little more tender than crisp, so the cooking time was perfect for me. Lightly seasoned w/ no heavy vinegar taste at all. Next time I might try it with a little garlic and some fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
loved it i added a little butter to the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States