Carrot Zucchini Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I use Mrs.Dash Italian Medley for mt Italian seasoning- and I don't even think it needs as much salt as it says, maybe just a tiny pinch. I did use sea salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
followed recipe exactly and was very tasty. will definately make again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
With the addition of a large clove of minced garlic as well as a pat of butter in the oil, this was an excellent and easy side dish. Great flavors, nice texture, and a low-maintenance vegetable side dish that will be in the regular rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Good,simple recipe! Add garlic and seasoning for more flavor !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was very bland, even with the italian seasoning and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was really good! I used baby carrots and apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic b/c it was all I had on hand, it gave it a little zing I think. I also added garlic like the other reviews suggested. Would def enjoy this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
loved this! quick, easy and healthy! Added garlic as others suggested. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This wasn't my favorite zucchini side dish, not sure what turned me off about it, but still easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this by the recipe and it was very good. I like my vegetables a little more tender than crisp, so the cooking time was perfect for me. Lightly seasoned w/ no heavy vinegar taste at all. Next time I might try it with a little garlic and some fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
loved it i added a little butter to the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States