Carrot Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Easy recipe that can include other vegetables. I added a tomato and okra to mine. Overall a very good flavor without all the cheese that so many other recipes include.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made it last night and we both loved it. I used graded carrots and cooked the 2 vegetables together since I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was fantastic. Hands down fabulous. Very easy to make, and I had all the ingredients in my kitchen. I have a feeling I'll be making this for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a very nice way to mix some veggies up so that their tasteful. Everyone enjoyed them. I used a carrot, zucchini, and squash mixture. I was asked for the recipe which is always a good sign. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Enjoyed it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I needed a dairy free casserole, and this fit the bill. I cooked the carrots with a little water in the microwave until nearly done, then added the squash (little more water) and all the seasonings and finished them, with the addition of a bit more herbs since one reviewer indicated that it needed something. I then stirred in the mayo and proceeded as directed. My family loved it, but I thought the mayo flavor was a bit overpowering....would like something more savory. I'll make again and play with the flavors. Thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
As a basic recipe it is a good foundation. I cooked the carrots and squash in low-sodium chicken broth (adding 1/2 chopped onion with the zucchini to cook). Increased the horseradish to 1 tsp and added 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/4 tsp onion powder for flavor. Made fresh breadcrumbs and added 1 tbsp. Italian blended seasoning to them (again, to heighted the flavor profile). Skipped the grated onion, but added 1/3 c fresh grated parmesan cheese to the topping. You could easily add chopped chicken, browned ground beef of turkey to make it a one dish meal - or keep it as a stellar side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Nice way to eat veggies w/o cheese. I used fat free mayo, panko crumbs and left off butter.. sprayed with Pam to get crunchy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was VERY tasty, but a little too greasy for my liking. Next time around I'll try substituting the mayo with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Nice way to use up that zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States