Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was great! I used whole wheat pastry flour, and think I will add a little more brown sugar next time. My family loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made these into little muffins and my 12 month old son loves them. I really like that they don't have a lot of sugar. Delicious! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This delicious recipe requires only 2 Tbsp margarine/butter for 2 loaves. Like some other fruit or spice cake/breads it is MUCH better after a few of days - so it is a great one to make in advance! I substituted orange juice for the buttermilk, and added 1/4 c brown sugar. I will make it again to give as gifts, and look forward to trying it for muffins. Thanks jandeli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great bread! I added a tsp. of cloves and a tsp. of vanilla. This does not have alot of sugar which makes it great for those on low sugar diets. Will make a great breakfast bread. Shared a loaf with friends and they raved. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I loved this recipe. It's like a harvest quick bread, but not the same old zucchini bread. The citrus zest is a nice touch, but I only jad orange so I don't know what the lemon would have done. I baked it a little longer to pull out a clean toothpick. Wonderful, it'll go into my recipe box. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
haven't tried this yet but was wondering if anyone tried substituting the carrots for carrot pulp from the juicer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
It's good but something is missing. I even added cloves, extra cinnamon,nutmeg, and some crushed pineapple and they are still pretty bland. They will be fine for my 2 yr old though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Straight out of the oven, it was a little dry, but with only 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 Tbsp of butter; it was to be expected. The texture however was spot on (as another reviewer wrote) and as the hours past, it became more moist. This time however I did add Penzey's Cake Spice (instead of straight cinnamon as I had just purchased it and wanted to try it out), which worked out perfectly with the citrus so I will be using that again...I may add another 1/2 tsp. Next time I might add only orange zest and replace the 1/2 cup buttermilk with orange juice (so it would be 1 cup buttermilk and 1/2 cup orange juice) Lastly, I might add 1 tsp of vanilla or almond extract...these are just my additional thoughts. Thanks jandeli for posting this recipe and making quick bread a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The orange and lemon zest was a delight, however overall spicing was really mild. Next time I'll add more cinnamon and nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made these with a few of the suggestions from the reviews (sub applesauce for oil and used egg substitute) and they came out like rubber:( Not happy at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States