Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was great! I used whole wheat pastry flour, and think I will add a little more brown sugar next time. My family loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made these into little muffins and my 12 month old son loves them. I really like that they don't have a lot of sugar. Delicious! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I loved this recipe. It's like a harvest quick bread, but not the same old zucchini bread. The citrus zest is a nice touch, but I only jad orange so I don't know what the lemon would have done. I baked it a little longer to pull out a clean toothpick. Wonderful, it'll go into my recipe box. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great bread! I added a tsp. of cloves and a tsp. of vanilla. This does not have alot of sugar which makes it great for those on low sugar diets. Will make a great breakfast bread. Shared a loaf with friends and they raved. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I'm frustrated I chose to make this bread because I used a lot of good ingredients that would have tasted much better prepared almost any other way. I added extra spice, vanilla and almond extract and a 1/4 cup extra sugar, and it is still bland. I'm also going to try a sweet cream cheese and hope that I don't have to just throw the loaves away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
It's good but something is missing. I even added cloves, extra cinnamon,nutmeg, and some crushed pineapple and they are still pretty bland. They will be fine for my 2 yr old though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made these with a few of the suggestions from the reviews (sub applesauce for oil and used egg substitute) and they came out like rubber:( Not happy at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I was not fond of this recipe. Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was really not good. I doubled the sugar. My kids and I thought it was inedible, though the husband thought it was "fine". I suspect the way this recipe tastes must really depend on how your carrots taste, and I think carrots can vary quite a bit. The ones I used were apparently not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe needs more flavor. I was disappointed. Also needs more sugar. I am going to try a sweet cream cheese and see if others will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States