Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this bread had no flavor i was very dissappointed, even my three year old said it didn't taste like anything. it looked good just no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great bread! I added a tsp. of cloves and a tsp. of vanilla. This does not have alot of sugar which makes it great for those on low sugar diets. Will make a great breakfast bread. Shared a loaf with friends and they raved. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I'm frustrated I chose to make this bread because I used a lot of good ingredients that would have tasted much better prepared almost any other way. I added extra spice, vanilla and almond extract and a 1/4 cup extra sugar, and it is still bland. I'm also going to try a sweet cream cheese and hope that I don't have to just throw the loaves away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was really not good. I doubled the sugar. My kids and I thought it was inedible, though the husband thought it was "fine". I suspect the way this recipe tastes must really depend on how your carrots taste, and I think carrots can vary quite a bit. The ones I used were apparently not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe needs more flavor. I was disappointed. Also needs more sugar. I am going to try a sweet cream cheese and see if others will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Straight out of the oven, it was a little dry, but with only 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 Tbsp of butter; it was to be expected. The texture however was spot on (as another reviewer wrote) and as the hours past, it became more moist. This time however I did add Penzey's Cake Spice (instead of straight cinnamon as I had just purchased it and wanted to try it out), which worked out perfectly with the citrus so I will be using that again...I may add another 1/2 tsp. Next time I might add only orange zest and replace the 1/2 cup buttermilk with orange juice (so it would be 1 cup buttermilk and 1/2 cup orange juice) Lastly, I might add 1 tsp of vanilla or almond extract...these are just my additional thoughts. Thanks jandeli for posting this recipe and making quick bread a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This delicious recipe requires only 2 Tbsp margarine/butter for 2 loaves. Like some other fruit or spice cake/breads it is MUCH better after a few of days - so it is a great one to make in advance! I substituted orange juice for the buttermilk, and added 1/4 c brown sugar. I will make it again to give as gifts, and look forward to trying it for muffins. Thanks jandeli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This has NO flavor but perfect texture. If you like white bread, you'll love this. I substituted applesauce for oil, but no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
It's good but something is missing. I even added cloves, extra cinnamon,nutmeg, and some crushed pineapple and they are still pretty bland. They will be fine for my 2 yr old though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made these with a few of the suggestions from the reviews (sub applesauce for oil and used egg substitute) and they came out like rubber:( Not happy at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States