Carrot Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great bread! I added a tsp. of cloves and a tsp. of vanilla. This does not have alot of sugar which makes it great for those on low sugar diets. Will make a great breakfast bread. Shared a loaf with friends and they raved. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was great! I used whole wheat pastry flour, and think I will add a little more brown sugar next time. My family loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made these into little muffins and my 12 month old son loves them. I really like that they don't have a lot of sugar. Delicious! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This delicious recipe requires only 2 Tbsp margarine/butter for 2 loaves. Like some other fruit or spice cake/breads it is MUCH better after a few of days - so it is a great one to make in advance! I substituted orange juice for the buttermilk, and added 1/4 c brown sugar. I will make it again to give as gifts, and look forward to trying it for muffins. Thanks jandeli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I loved this recipe. It's like a harvest quick bread, but not the same old zucchini bread. The citrus zest is a nice touch, but I only jad orange so I don't know what the lemon would have done. I baked it a little longer to pull out a clean toothpick. Wonderful, it'll go into my recipe box. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
haven't tried this yet but was wondering if anyone tried substituting the carrots for carrot pulp from the juicer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We made it! It was glorious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Hamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
It's good but something is missing. I even added cloves, extra cinnamon,nutmeg, and some crushed pineapple and they are still pretty bland. They will be fine for my 2 yr old though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Straight out of the oven, it was a little dry, but with only 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 Tbsp of butter; it was to be expected. The texture however was spot on (as another reviewer wrote) and as the hours past, it became more moist. This time however I did add Penzey's Cake Spice (instead of straight cinnamon as I had just purchased it and wanted to try it out), which worked out perfectly with the citrus so I will be using that again...I may add another 1/2 tsp. Next time I might add only orange zest and replace the 1/2 cup buttermilk with orange juice (so it would be 1 cup buttermilk and 1/2 cup orange juice) Lastly, I might add 1 tsp of vanilla or almond extract...these are just my additional thoughts. Thanks jandeli for posting this recipe and making quick bread a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The orange and lemon zest was a delight, however overall spicing was really mild. Next time I'll add more cinnamon and nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States