Carrot, Tomato, and Spinach Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was pretty amazing. I wanted to try it without any changes however I didn't have any tomatoes so I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also had a half can of black beans that I needed to get rid of so I threw that in there as well. I don't think this effected the taste much but it did add to the color. At the end I threw in a hand full of pine nuts. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I've made this many times. Doubled it and used up three carrots-which was too many carrots. I've left carrots out and used more spinach and prefer that. I add garlic and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Carson
Home Town: Huntington, Oregon, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Delish! I served this during our Passover sedar. Colorful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF THIS!! I make it as is and is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Love this, full of yummy flavor and healthy too! I used oraganic chicken paste instead of bouillon with 2 cups of water. The one thing I am learning with Quinoa is to make the dish ahead of time. As yummy as this was,(and another quinoa dish I made a few weeks ago)the consistancy was a little soupy for me. Had it anyway with a leisurely dinner, by the time we were cleaning up it had absorbed more of the broth into the quinoa, even better for luch the next day.Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was great! I didn't have carrots so I added a little more spinach and tomato. I also added a few squirts of lemom. Easy and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette Gee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I made this to the "t".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made this last weekend and it was wonderful! Thought at first a teaspoon of pepper would be overwhelming but it was not. This is now in my "favorites" Even better the next day. Thanks for sending it Jess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Best quinoa recipe i've ever tried..even my 3 year old kid and 8 month old baby loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe..!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Good starting point/idea for a way to jazz up the healthy grain. Nice thing is you can change up this recipe in a thousand different ways to add the the flavors you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Tabbouleh

Quinoa stands in for bulgur in this healthy, deliciously different tabbouleh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States