Carrot-Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I really enjoyed this. It was a nice change from the more traditional sweet potato dishes. I used cinnamon applesauce, as I thought the cinnamon would be a nice addition. I also decreased the brown sugar to 2 T., which just the right amount of sweetness for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
carrots cook faster than sweet potatoes---micro carrots the add to potatoe pot to make them cook evenly ---super!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Terrific recipie!! My son does not like cooked carrots or sweet potatoes, but really liked this dish. The sweetness is perfect! No changes to make on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yum! Excellent as is! Carrots required a longer cooking time though, so add those before the potatoes, or cut them up into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this for a dinner party. I served chicken cordon bleu II (from this site) and this along with wild rice and plain broccoli. This recipe was a hit. It was easy to do ahead of time and then reheat in a casserole dish in the oven. It is slighly sweet and balanced the sauce from the chicken. Yum! This one is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was my first sweet potato recipe....I think that next time, I will cut the sugar probably in half, I thought it was WAY too sweet. I also thought it was missing something, so I threw in 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and that was just what it needed. I left out the raisins, too. All in all, it was pretty good and my hubby and two year old both ate it without protest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
okay spinach and sweet potatoes do not go together. Bland at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakmont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I added a 2nd small sweet potato, and probably over-measured the brown sugar by a tad.. but "for me" I followed this one closely - and LOVED it!! big hit with friends too - thanks very much for sharing this dish!! it will be a regular at my table henceforth. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I have a really big guy for a boyfriend. It's such a chore trying to get him to eat vegetables. He ate these! Good with little marshmallows on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPEANN
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Interesting variation on standard mashed sweet potatoes. I added more applesauce than the recipe called for as it was the potatoes were too dry. My kids liked it, so I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States