Carrot Spread Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This is quite good. Even my picky husband liked it and he usually won't even try anything "different". I might add a pinch of garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
What a surprise! This was a big hit on crackers and has been served on sandwich rounds....glad I tried this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
It is so easy. I use the food processer and do not have to dirty any dishes. This is my usual contribution to every party I attend, and no one ever complains. I always bring back one EMPTY dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Great! I didn't have enough cream cheese, so I added 1/2 c. herb and garlic feta cheese and 1 teaspoon of barley miso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This is an excellent spread. I even substituted non-dairy cream cheese and eggless mayo and it was superb!! Great alternative to a cheese ball. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was a surprise indeed! I followed the recipe exactly without any changes - fresh, sweet carrots are the key. I served with "Sociables" and they were the perfect compliment to a fantastic appetizer. I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Refrigerate overnight to let the flavors blend. I did add a bit more onions, but the real difference is adding about 2 tablespoons of finely chopped green pepper. That idea is from another recipe I make. In that recipe, it calls for a small can of crushed pineapple, well drained (squeezed) instead of carrots. Both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
this turned out horrible. Maybe my carrots were not sweet enough and didn't balance out the pecan flavor? I tried it with several different crackers, and it was not good on any of them! I didn't bring it to my dinner party and would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I served this at our last book club meeting. All the ladies loved it! For best results, I put the carrots through my mini-food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
It does taste like carrots & pecans, and I think it needs a few more ingredients and spices to be incredible. I think it would work well to fill celery for a lunchbox, the flavors aren't strong and my 10yr old daughter liked it. I plan on trying to 'recondition' this recipe into something else so we'll enjoy it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States