Carrot Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
these were great...i made these to personal tastes by changing little things without changing the essential recipe and they were a hit even with my pickiest eater. wrap these up individually in plastic wrap and throw em into the freezer! microwave them until thawed or put in the fridge the night before for a quick breakfast on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie TorokNagy Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
these are great . I added honey instead of molasses and 1 cup all purpose flour and half cup whole wheat flour.I didn't have wheat germ so I added half cup all bran soaked in the milk... I will make this again for sure... best healthy muffins I have ever had..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Carner Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kake, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Great! I made this for a brunch and they were gone like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is yummy! Not too sweet, and the carrots keep it moist. I love that the calories are so low!! I have used sugar twin to also, and it was still very yummy! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is a great recipe and a great muffin full of flavor. It's not intended to please those people who are looking for candy but rather those looking for something a bit more healthy. It is too bad those people gave it few stars because this muffin is moist and terrific. You don't have to feel bad (for those that do) when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I loved this recipe. I put the brown over the carrots and let it bring the juice out of the carrots. This made thr muffins super moist and I do this when I make a carrot cake as well. I have no complaints on this recipe. I followed it except for the carrot soak in brown sugar...everyone love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is definitely one of the best carrot muffin recipes that I've ever made. They were moist without being dense, even though there isn't much fat! I would suggest upping the spices though. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smoothie DeLiquados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I agree with some reviews that this recipe needs a little bit more sugar and spice. I reduced 1 cup of flour (i used whole wheat instead of all-purpose flour) and added more sugar, cinnamon, ground ginger... and also added some chocolate chips to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I ran 5 or 6 carrots through a juicer and took the soft pulp that was left of them and used that for the carrots in this recipe. I used more spices than called for and added ginger, as well as subbed applesauce for the oil. The muffins actually are pretty good, but there's no way you get 36 out of this recipe. I only got 16 normal sized muffins, which means the calorie count is nowhere near the 87/muffin like the nutrition information claims.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Therese
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Substituted whole wheat flour, 1/2 to 1/2 unbleached because I had no bran. Also added some ginger. A robust, moist muffin that would be great with apple or pumpkin butter - not too sweet otherwise, which I personally like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States