Carrot Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
very nice, did make some changes but liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I used whole wheat flour instead of white, 3 teaspoons of cinnamon instead of 1 I replaced the molasses with equal parts of honey and I used vanilla soy milk and they turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I ran 5 or 6 carrots through a juicer and took the soft pulp that was left of them and used that for the carrots in this recipe. I used more spices than called for and added ginger, as well as subbed applesauce for the oil. The muffins actually are pretty good, but there's no way you get 36 out of this recipe. I only got 16 normal sized muffins, which means the calorie count is nowhere near the 87/muffin like the nutrition information claims.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is definitely one of the best carrot muffin recipes that I've ever made. They were moist without being dense, even though there isn't much fat! I would suggest upping the spices though. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smoothie DeLiquados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Therese
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Substituted whole wheat flour, 1/2 to 1/2 unbleached because I had no bran. Also added some ginger. A robust, moist muffin that would be great with apple or pumpkin butter - not too sweet otherwise, which I personally like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
my kids made a face when I said I made carrot spice muffins,they are not big fans of carrots,but once they tried them they really enjoyed them. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This recipe is simply awful!!! Dry as a bone, flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I was not too happy with this recipe. The good thing about it is that it is very healthy. It needs a little more sweetness, and a little more spice. They are moist which I like, but not sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
this recipe needs MORE. more carrots, more nuts, more sugar, more raisins, more spices. the original was bland so i upped everything according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAUBELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
These did not have the spicy taste that I was expecting, and were of course, not very sweet at all because of the lack of sugar. Maybe they needed a few more raisins or spices to jazz up the flavor a little. I think the nuts saved the day, and I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States