Carrot Spice and Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Give it like a day before eating. Not that its bad fresh. Its good. It has more of a carrot taste when fresh. After a day, you can't tell if its carrots, pumpkin, or sweet potatoes. :) So if you're trying to get someone to eat more carrots, this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Surprisingly good! I tried to use my hand blender to mix the carrots, but it didn't work too well...carrots should be mushy for that to work. I'll use my blender next time. I thought 1 tsp of nutmeg would be overpowering, but it wasn't. Very excellent flavour, and the added nuts give it a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melpy
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was pretty good. Very easy and a nice alternative to pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Mmmmm! Such a tasty pie! My boyfriend and I have made this twice and have loved it both times. It does taste very similar to pumpkin pie and has about the same consistency. I definitely couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Talbot
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Such a good recipe! I was a little sceptical but I plan to make this a tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
great pie I've made this before but I boiled the carrots in the honey and added ginger as this really compliments the carrots well....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This pie is absolutely delicious! It is very similar to sweet potato pie and pumpkin pie. My family really enjoyed it and wants me to make it for thanksgiving. I added more walnuts then it called for both whole and blended and itt turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Tastes like a sweet potato pie, with a little crunch. This was a surprise favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
I thought this recipe was EXCELLENT. Tasted very similiar to pumpkin pie (which I happen to love, but have no interest in making from scratch!). It's healthy (at least relative to other pies!) because of the carrots as well. One tip I have, you don't need a food processor to puree the carrots (I don't own one). I put the carrots in my steamer for a little bit. Then put the carrots in the bowl that I was going to use anyway, and smushed them by using my hand held blender. Worked out great! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Delicious for those who don't like pumpkin pie. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States