Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I liked it a lot, it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil'sis'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is delicious! My husband chose for me to not purée do that it seemed more "hearty" but either way would be yummy. I added about a quarter of a cup of finely chopped onion and only used only a quarter cup of butter as well. Will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We didn't care for this soup at all. Followed the recipe exactly but it was a bit bitter and desperately needed something added to brighten the flavor. The dill was very prominent; maybe doubling the garlic might have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was far more flavorful than I expected it to be! I had some carrots that were going to go bad if I didn't use them, so after a quick allrecipes search I settled on this recipe. It is delicious! The ingredients are so simple, but the flavors are so good. Great recipe! Note: I used an immersion blender right in the stock pot and had a smooth result, so I recommend that rather than the blender transfer to puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dagny Celine
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I added in a bit of ginger, and about a teaspoon of yellow curry powder, cutting the dill out. This time, i tried using a savory, carrot curry tea as the base instead of chicken stock. SO YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagny Celine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter, my husband who is very easy to please would not eat this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was great!! After reading some of the reviews, I used half of the butter and dill but I did add some black and white pepper and a dash of Goya Adobo all purpose seasoning. It was even better the next day. This is definitely a remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used much less butter, added 4 more cups of broth, 2 potatoes and a head of cauliflower....and more dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added a teaspoon of fresh chopped thyme in place of the dill and did not use butter. I softened the onions and carrots in 2 tbsp olive oil. I agree with the reviewer who said to use only organic carrots. They are definitely sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Pretty good. Mine tasted a little flat at first and I added more garlic (can't really taste it and i added 5 gloves) and about a little less than 1/4 of butter (80/20 kind), but then I added some lemon juice (to taste) and I found it really picked up the flavor a lot, just needed that bit of zip is all. Next time I'm going to add Greek yogurt to see if that will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States