Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This is heavy on the butter but you can cut back. Great if you like dill. Do not make if you do not like dill. This is a GREAT recipe to use up lots of carrots that are getting old in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Loved this recipe! Added more garlic and more dill for our tastes. My kids even loved it! My mother in law raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Very delicious. Loved the garlic-y taste. Added very little butter but you could easily leave it out completely to reduce the fat content. I added fresh dill as well and it was fabulous. Will make for my Christmas company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Very easy tasty soup! Will make again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This recipe is delicious, and so simple my boyfriend cooked it perfectly. It would be a wonderful holiday dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This soup is wonderful. I left out the butter, as suggested by another member and added a little olive oil. I would suggest adding more garlic, I love garlic and feel the recipe needs more. Otherwise this is fantastic! I will make it again! Okay, I have made this soup about 5 times. This last time was the best! I used baby carrots and omitted all butter and oil. I doubled the garlic and used chicken broth powder. It was AMAZING! also, try sprinkling chives ontop, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I expected a sweet mellow taste. This was very bitter!! Would not waste all the time or ingredients in making it again! I followed the recipe to a "T"....even tried adding some cheese later on! It just got worse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I love this soup - I made it exactly as the recipe says to and it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I didnt have any chicken broth so i used beef..it was still very good. I added a bit too much salt though. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
this excellent, a great way to use my carrots which when had an overabudance of this year. a great soup a keeper I will make this again thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States