Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yummy!!!! Next time I will use less butter. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Amazing! I cannot keep enough in the house. Kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
EASY AND GOOD! I put all the ingredients except the butter in the crockpot and cooked it all day on low. Blended it up and cooked it on high for another 2 hours- added the butter at this time- ALL of it. I also added two ears of corn- cut off the cob and 2 bay leaves. Blended the corn right up with the carrots. I thought this soup was FANTASTIC. Oh- I used 6 cups of veggie stock instead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Fantastic! I have made this soup several times now doubling it as well, because it freezes wonderfully. As suggested by others, I use only 2 Tbsps. of butter but I also use 2 Tbsps. olive oil. I also brown the carrots and garlic first-we like that 'roasted' flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owlcrazi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A very tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I haven't made it yet, but I can't imagine it as anything but great! It has all the right stuff to be a "can't miss" soup.Going to make it RFN-----Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very tasty. I served with spoonful of sour cream. My fiance asked for more...and he doesnt really like soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Don't blame the bitterness on the recipe! YOU didn't buy the right carrots. I've found organic carrots from the local Coop to be much sweeter when I juice, steam for a veggie dish at night or make soup with. You do have to ALWAYS peel the carrots. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Easy to make, could use less butter to make it lighter. I added one extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
this excellent, a great way to use my carrots which when had an overabudance of this year. a great soup a keeper I will make this again thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States