Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe! It's easy, fun, and tastes great. Too bad there aren't a lot of occasions you could make it for besides normal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Was good but a bit bland so I added an 8 oz block of reduced fat cream cheese (everything's better with cream cheese!), a fairly large pinch of cayenne and a big splash of soy sauce for a little "umami"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Loved this soup! I did add some milk to thin it a little and make it a little creamier. I garnished it with a ball of cream cheese mixed with dill and a little salt, and my family raved. I will most certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yummy!!!! Next time I will use less butter. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Amazing! I cannot keep enough in the house. Kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
EASY AND GOOD! I put all the ingredients except the butter in the crockpot and cooked it all day on low. Blended it up and cooked it on high for another 2 hours- added the butter at this time- ALL of it. I also added two ears of corn- cut off the cob and 2 bay leaves. Blended the corn right up with the carrots. I thought this soup was FANTASTIC. Oh- I used 6 cups of veggie stock instead of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Fantastic! I have made this soup several times now doubling it as well, because it freezes wonderfully. As suggested by others, I use only 2 Tbsps. of butter but I also use 2 Tbsps. olive oil. I also brown the carrots and garlic first-we like that 'roasted' flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owlcrazi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A very tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I haven't made it yet, but I can't imagine it as anything but great! It has all the right stuff to be a "can't miss" soup.Going to make it RFN-----Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very tasty. I served with spoonful of sour cream. My fiance asked for more...and he doesnt really like soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLYKNOWSBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States