Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I went looking for a way to use up a load of carrots we had left from our CSA and found a winner! This recipe was so easy, tasted great, even my picky son enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
EMERGENCY TIP: This soup smells so delicious and I have pureed many other hot soups before; however when I went to puree this carrot mix it exploded out of my blender. Even with my hand holding over the top of my blender, like I always do as a precautionary measure, the hot carrot may have had a chemical buildup which pushed the top off my blender TWO TIMES! Resulting in hot puree all over myself & my boyfriend (ouch!) as well as our kitcken. Although not mentioned in the recipe, I definetley recommend to allow the carrots to cool for a while before attempting to puree and reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Easy and "ok" just ok; probably would have benefitted from some cayenne or curry or both. As it stands rather bland and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I left out the butter, and was a wee bit hesitant at the amount of dill but wow is this soup ever fantastic! I used garden carrots, and the homemade chicken broth recipe from this site (Taste of Home test kitchen)... will definitely be making this soup time and time again... next time I will be doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I subtracted the garlic from the recipe.. turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My wife will most definitely love this soup. Followed recipe as it appears on site. Did not find the dill weed overpowering. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
delicious, I added 1T onion powder, 2t garlic powder, 1/4 white pepper for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Super easy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This soup was amazing! My little kids loved it. We served it with honey cornbread. So easy and the family loved it. I had to use beef broth bc it's all I had and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Simple and delicious. I added an extra clove of garlic and more water to thin it out as it simmered. I don't think I've ever cooked with dill before and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States