Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
delicious, I added 1T onion powder, 2t garlic powder, 1/4 white pepper for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Super easy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This soup was amazing! My little kids loved it. We served it with honey cornbread. So easy and the family loved it. I had to use beef broth bc it's all I had and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Simple and delicious. I added an extra clove of garlic and more water to thin it out as it simmered. I don't think I've ever cooked with dill before and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Waaaay too much dill in this recipe. Next time I'll cut back on that. Otherwise very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is a nice soup. I did not add any butter. I added two tablespoons of sour cream. I also did not add dill. I did add 1/2 cup chopped white onion. I blended the onion and carrots into the puree. It has a great flavor,. and it is not bad to look at. Will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
We have never had carrot soup before this recipe. We had picked our carrots from our garden and discovered this recipe. It is superb just as it is. I made half the recipe and it still came out perfect. MMM MMM GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious and easy! I initially used less butter; after I pureed the soup, I added a bit more butter to taste to make sure it was not overwhelmingly buttery.. just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhatAWonderfulWorld1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a very nice soup - I originally found it very slightly modified on another website, but then found it here on Allrecipes. I made the Allrecipes version exactly as written, opting to cook for the shorter of the "30 to 45 minutes" at the end. For just a few ingredients, it has a nice texture and subtle flavors besides the dominant carrot flavor. I think the large amount of butter is a good substitute for the usual milk or cream in this kind of soup. I did find it a bit thick, though, but perhaps I should have pureed the soup longer. The serving size of 6 is about right - this made 5 fairly-large bowls for lunch for me. I enjoyed it and just may make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States