Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is seriously the best soup I've ever made. I threw it together bc I had some leftover broth and about 6 carrots I that I didn't have plans for. I used beef broth instead of chicken. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wonderful, have given recipe to quite a few people who enjoyed the soup. Made it for our drop in centre. (added fresh dill as it was available.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This soup is impressive... I LOVE garlic and dill, and I never knew how creamy carrots could be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Krueger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fulton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Hearty and yummy! I added a couple of mint leaves while boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I make my own broth and garlic is included in that. I also used fresh dill. I put a whole clump in the soup and removed it before I blended the soup. I also omitted the salt as the butter was salted. I LOVED this soup! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I wanted to half this recipe as I live alone, but I didn't have enuff carrots so to make up for the lack I added onions and red peppers. First I roasted the veggies with garlic in olive oil and then pureed with the broth, butter, and seasoning. I garnished with seasoned croutons - really bold flavours! Nice with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very simple and tasty. I added an addition of onion powder, and garnished with fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
YUM! I used black pepper and curry powder to season instead of dill weed, since I didn't have any. It came out GREAT! So creamy without any cream or flour, so lactose and gluten free to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishynumber2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I went looking for a way to use up a load of carrots we had left from our CSA and found a winner! This recipe was so easy, tasted great, even my picky son enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
EMERGENCY TIP: This soup smells so delicious and I have pureed many other hot soups before; however when I went to puree this carrot mix it exploded out of my blender. Even with my hand holding over the top of my blender, like I always do as a precautionary measure, the hot carrot may have had a chemical buildup which pushed the top off my blender TWO TIMES! Resulting in hot puree all over myself & my boyfriend (ouch!) as well as our kitcken. Although not mentioned in the recipe, I definetley recommend to allow the carrots to cool for a while before attempting to puree and reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States