Carrot Soup 'a la Louise' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I made this soup last year and my family loved it. Let's just say, my family doesn't do soups. Especially not carrot, but they loved this one! Caught me by suprise how easy it was and how great it tasted. Highly recommend it. Thanks for sharing it. Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Awesome soup! Elegant first course. Haven't tried it on the kids yet but certainly will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I made this soup for a luncheon. I added some chopped fresh tomatoes and that added a nice tang to the already delicious soup! We all felt nourished by this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I made this soup because I had tons of carrots and needed a way to use them up fast. I had never had carrot soup before. I was very suprised that everyone loved it..including two picky toddlers! I prepared the ingredients just as written then I smoothed it out with an emulsion blender and added some crumbled crisp-cooked bacon on the top. I will be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! I used the ingredients that I had on hand, which means that I used reduced sodium chicken broth (and I would again) and half and half instead of whipping cream. I also didn't have any marjoram or dill weed, but didn't miss it at all. I also pureed the soup prior to adding the corn starch and half and half. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Wow! I can't get enough of this soup! The subtle blend of flavors is perfect. It's a great accompaniment to quiches, sandwiches, or hearty salads. I use vegetable broth instead of chicken, and half & half instead of cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiendishthingy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This soup is surprisingly good! I am not even that fond of carrots. The one thing I highly recommend is making it into a puree. I tried it both ways and it is far better if you whip it all up in the blender. Plus it's a beautiful orange color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This is a great soup. Very tasty and very easy to make. Next time I will try pureeing the soup because my husbands only complaint was too many carrots chuncks and he would like to try it pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This soup was amazing! It was flavoured so delicately and subtly. I did not puree the carrots, and quite enjoyed eating the carrot chunks. Excellent soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
this is a very easy "fancy" soup to make. Hats-off to Louise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States