Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Too much cayenne pepper!! I even added a little less of the pepper. Otherwise the soup is good. I hope my family will eat it. I used some extra 1/2 and 1/2 to reduce the peppery flavour. It didn't help much. Should have read the reviews first for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I always wanted to try carrot soup and finally made some from this recipe. The recipe however, is mixed up with the cayenne pepper in the ingredients list and crushed red pepper in the instructions. I used 1/4 teaspoon of crushed red pepper and thought it was perfect. This soup is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Good carrot soup recipe! Per the advice of the other reviewers I only used half a teaspoon of pepper and it was the perfect amount of spiciness. It was very easy to make and tasty! I added smoked paprika to give the soup more depth and next time I'll add a little sauteed onion to the carrots when I puree them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I used this recipe as a starting off point. I combined carrots, 2 cloves garlic, 1 habenero pepper and half cup chicken stock and blended them. I added that to 1.5 cups chicken stock. In addition to the mixins from the recipe I added 2 teaspoons Worceshtire sauce. Made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I was surprised by how yummy this is. Don't skip the parsley and basil. Those tasty bits add something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
A refreshing difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It's a quick soup, and it's delightful. I didn't have any fresh herbs, so I used the dry ones. I don't like half and half,I used soy-milk. I didn't have any butter so I used EVOO instead. I used about 6 long skinny carrots. I will definitely be making this soup on the regular. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Wow, this wasn't what I expected - it was so much better! I used whole milk instead of half and half, about 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper (maybe it was even less than that) and took one reviewer's suggestion of adding ginger. Wow, it was so good! Someone else said it came out kind of lumpy. Mine was perfectly smooth... I steamed the carrots for a good 20 minutes and then blended them for a while. Turned out great. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Too much pepper to taste the carrots. I will try it again with 1/2 the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good! I omitted the butter and half and half, used dried herbs (1 tsp), and used 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes. I also boiled the carrots in 2 cups of broth and then used the remaining broth to blend the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States