Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I used this recipe as a starting off point. I combined carrots, 2 cloves garlic, 1 habenero pepper and half cup chicken stock and blended them. I added that to 1.5 cups chicken stock. In addition to the mixins from the recipe I added 2 teaspoons Worceshtire sauce. Made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I was surprised by how yummy this is. Don't skip the parsley and basil. Those tasty bits add something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
A refreshing difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It's a quick soup, and it's delightful. I didn't have any fresh herbs, so I used the dry ones. I don't like half and half,I used soy-milk. I didn't have any butter so I used EVOO instead. I used about 6 long skinny carrots. I will definitely be making this soup on the regular. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Wow, this wasn't what I expected - it was so much better! I used whole milk instead of half and half, about 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper (maybe it was even less than that) and took one reviewer's suggestion of adding ginger. Wow, it was so good! Someone else said it came out kind of lumpy. Mine was perfectly smooth... I steamed the carrots for a good 20 minutes and then blended them for a while. Turned out great. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Too much pepper to taste the carrots. I will try it again with 1/2 the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good! I omitted the butter, used dried herbs (1 tsp), and used 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes. I also boiled the carrots in 2 cups of broth and then used the remaining broth to blend the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
i loved this soup it was a little to spicy but my dad loves spicy stuff so he ate it up he loved it but the next time i made it i reduced the amount of cayenne pepper its really good;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Even though I like spicy food, I only used 1/8 tsp of cayenne when nearly doubling this recipe, and it was still pretty hot! (Of course, I did add half a tbsp of black pepper, which probably played into it.) My steamer was busted, so I simmered the carrots in the broth and threw in a couple sticks of celery that were starting to wilt in the fridge. Only used about 3/4 tsp of salt, but a full tbsp of both dried parsley and basil. Did not double the half and half or the butter. Delicious, creamy, hot and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made a few changes like using heaving whipping cream and not adding potatoes. It turned out amazing. My girlfriend loved how spicy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States