Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Good recipe, however I had to cut sugar by almost half. Will continue to make though. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotties Rule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
THIS WAS AMAZING!! It was a hit at our thanksgiving dinner. I only added 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely a keeper! Definitely more of a sweet side dish. Took the advice of others & used brown & white sugar. Very pleased with the outcome. Have received compliment after compliment for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I also only used 1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown sugars and butter instead. Cooked for an hour. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious, I reduced the measurements due to I was only making this for two people. My hubby asked for seconds and if i had really made this. It takes just like Piccadilly's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I soft cooked 2 lbs of carrots I was meaning to par-boil. Then I found this recipe to use them fully cooked. What a pleasant surprise and a keeper. My family was pleasantly surprised by this casserole. The powdered sugar on the top is a very nice touch. I followed the advice of 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I just didn't care for this. You really have to be a carrot lover for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made it for my dinner guest tonight and they LOVED LOVED it. I did cut the suger in half and used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown and added a pinch of cinnamon. Some of them said it was almost a desert dish but they loved it anyway. There was none lefty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Quite good. I did think it was wayyyy too sweet, and I cut the sugar way down (1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar). I'll definitely make it again and take the sugar out. I might add a little salt and pepper, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States