Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I also only used 1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown sugars and butter instead. Cooked for an hour. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious, I reduced the measurements due to I was only making this for two people. My hubby asked for seconds and if i had really made this. It takes just like Piccadilly's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I soft cooked 2 lbs of carrots I was meaning to par-boil. Then I found this recipe to use them fully cooked. What a pleasant surprise and a keeper. My family was pleasantly surprised by this casserole. The powdered sugar on the top is a very nice touch. I followed the advice of 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I just didn't care for this. You really have to be a carrot lover for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made it for my dinner guest tonight and they LOVED LOVED it. I did cut the suger in half and used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown and added a pinch of cinnamon. Some of them said it was almost a desert dish but they loved it anyway. There was none lefty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Quite good. I did think it was wayyyy too sweet, and I cut the sugar way down (1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar). I'll definitely make it again and take the sugar out. I might add a little salt and pepper, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is amazing, I used less sugar & will use WAY less next time, its super sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Like so many reviewers, I decreased the sugar and used half brown sugar. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I steamed the carrots, then chopped them finely because I wanted a chunkier souffle. My husband ate two large helpings of this dish. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idena Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetroitTigress
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was very good, tasted more like dessert to me (I made it intended for a side dish) but my husband liked it so much he had thirds! Per others suggestions I also used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar....I would do that again. I accidentally forgot the powdered sugar on top and it still had nice presentation, this dish is already so sweet I would make sure to very lightly dust with powdered sugar next time--it doesn't need a y help in the sweetness department! Overall, very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
We liked this, and even enjoyed leftovers as a dessert. Spent most of the time chopping carrots really fine, and boiled them till super soft. First time ever tried a carrot souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States