Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, and i wish i hadn't. We like our carrots sweet. I also used a combo of white and brown sugar. Addedcinnamon. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
SUPERB!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Oh my. Perhaps if I'd quartered the sugar, it would have been different.. but as it was all I tasted was sickly sweet sugar overload. It tasted like cake, but not in a good way. It tasted nothing like carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving...It was a hit. Everyone loved it! Next time I am going to put some baby marshmallows on top and bake for a few more minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
After having this dish at "the restaurant", I decided that I'd give the recipe a "test run" before serving it at Christmas; it was an absolute hit with my mom (who's my worst critic). Therefore, I'll be bringing it as a side dish for the dinner with my extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
10 stars, hands down, this is the BEST carrot souffle recipe. FOLLOW the advice of others and mix the extract and sugar (brown and white) one day ahead of time so the flavor will soak in. --Boiled my carrots for an hour, used my blender/food processor for grinding the carrots, and then mixed in the rest. (saving the butter & powders for the next day) ---This was so good, no one was even interested in my sweet potato pies because they were going on and on about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Was really great! Make sure you really overcook the carrots until they are really soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this was awesome~ when I did the "taste test" with the hubby, he thought it was sweet taters... great since he claims he doesnt like cooked carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This has become my husbands favorite dish. It's not hard to make and it always gets rave reviews. We have added it to our Thanksgiving menu this year. I find it a little sweet but my family loves it just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States