Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
OMG!! Made just like recipe said except didn't sprinkle with powered sugar at end & it was so good did not taste like carrots at all my aunt hates carrots & she loved this.. Alot of people compared it to a light fluffy not as strong tasting pumpkin pie.. Also I sprinkled some pecans on top of half of it to try them with it & it was soooo good defintely a keeper & will make again.. Fam was so pleased with it.. Best carrot recipe I have ever found or tasted.. It was not to sweet it was just perfect it was good cold but it was GREAT hot majority liked it the hotter the better.. So keep this dish warm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatePuppysWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Being from the south, I'm pretty familiar with carrot souffle and was excited to make my own. However, dreading the thought of peeling carrots, I went with a bag of baby carrots. Knowing that they would still take a good amount of time to boil down, I chopped them as well. They actually took even longer to boil than I thought, but I used the time to prep my other dishes. Unfortunately, I took the advice of other raters and cut down the sugar to 1/4 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. While the brown sugar was a great addition, next time I'll definitely use 1/2 cup of each. I think the people that thought it was too sweet must be northerners who've never had traditional carrot souffle before and wanted the carrot taste to be more prevalent. While it was still good, it just wasn't what a carrot souffle is meant to be. I also added a tsp of cinnamon, which I thought added a nice depth to the dish. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spinach_Happens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Fantastic recipe !! A BIG hit !! The only change I made was not using all the sugar....went with 2/3rds cup. It was sweet but not overbearing. Just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is wonderful. I had a ton of carrots left over from our Super bowl party and used them for this. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My kids loved it and one of my kids put Ground Cinnamon in it. He likes to experiment and it still tasted good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe. - Used brown sugar instead of white and cut sugar by more than 1/2 - used only a couple of tablespoons. Also added 1/2 tsp of ginger - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, didnt have much flavor- tatsted like regular carrots to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My husband loved this but it was too sweet for me. Maybe adjust the sugar level? He would have given it a five and I a three, so that is where the four comes in! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Love this! Have already made several times. I follow the recipe exactly but usually half it. My 3 yo who hates all veggies loves it but thinks it's a pie filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, and i wish i hadn't. We like our carrots sweet. I also used a combo of white and brown sugar. Addedcinnamon. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States