Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This dish is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used a little less sugar and added some cinnamon. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This turned out great. I used a food processor rather than a mixer to get the right consistency. I also didn't use a full cup of sugar, maybe 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I just add this and tasted great better than Picadeli I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon however. I will be making this again and again love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was kind of disappointed that mine didn't puff up like I thought souffles are supposed to.... but that could be because I cut the amount of sugar in half... I am glad I did though because I served it as a side dish and it was still very very sweet.. sweet enough to make it a dessert I think.... but everyone loved it and thought it reminded them of custard.... a little cinnamon and nutmeg sprinkled over the top was good also so possible mixing in a little next time might be an option... not what I was expecting but a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Thought this was super easy to make, but a tad sweet. Perhaps I sprinkled a little too much powdered sugar on top. I kept thinking it would be good with some type of caramel or whiskey/bourbon sauce. It borderlines on the dessert side, but it is definitely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rxshelbel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Brockton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
So since I don't have anything to compare this to, I'm going to give it a mid rating. I think one should puree the carrots. Before doing so, I recommend putting the drained carrots on a cheese cloth or paper towels to drain all excess water. I didn't really get that taste of vanilla either, maybe dash more next time or add real bean in the puree process. This was a bit watery, a bit chunky and not exactly what I was expecting. It was delicious, as sugar & vanilla makes anything delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha888

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good. Like other reviewers, I reduced the amount of sugar, using 1/4 cup each of brown and white sugar, and that was ample. I used half butter and half margerine, and also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States