Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Oh so good tase a little like yams and I love Yams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I absolutely HATE cooked carrots but I LOVED this recipe. It's very sweet but the flavor grew on me. However, next time, I think I'll take other's advice and cut back a little bit on the sugar. I made a half recipe and my husband and I alone nearly cleaned up the whole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
A perfect recipe for the holidays! It tastes better than the cafeteria version, in my opinion. I put the ingredients together the night before and refrigerated it and still came out tasting wonderful. However, I think it would have risen a bit more if I had made it that morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I took the advice of other reviewers and only used half of the white sugar of the recipe. Still turned out very sweet. Got wonderful reviews. Would add cinnamon or maybe nutmeg next time to give it more of a "holiday flavor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I made a few adjusments to the recipe, I used butter instead of margarine and brown sugar instead of white (I also sprinkled some on top of the souffle before baking it), also I mashed the cooked potatoes before mixing with the other ingredients, it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving table! I actually put all together in the morning and refrigerated it, and popped it in the oven about an hour before dinner ... it came out great! It is very sweet, so I may experiment with cutting down on the sugar the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This is the best out of all recipes for carrot souffle`.My kids just love it,don't have to go out to dinner to have this great dish anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This was delicious!! I was a little sceptical about it at first but wow was I pleasently surprised!! I did add about 4 Tbsp. of brown sugar over the top of the soufle before I put it in the oven. It gave it a bit of a molassas taste to it. It was delicious that way. It slightly caramalized on the top. It won rave reviews at my house. A 5 star side dish you shouldn't pass up! 12/25/03 - Made it again for a Christmas Get Together. Rave Reviews all around. I did alter the recipie slightly though. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and then sprinkled brown sugar on top instead of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This was an awesome side dish! Everyone at the table raved about it. My nephews wouldn't touch it, but that's because they don't eat anything-Oh well, more for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This recipe is both excellent and versatile. Prepare and serve as directed and call it a pudding or souffle, or pour it in a crust and make a pie. I suggest that you count o more than 15 minutes to cook the carrots, cut down on the sugar, and add a bit of cinnimon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States